I’m sorry Rays, it was all my fault!

I hate to say this, but I think the loss is all my fault.  I am so sorry!

Last night Amber and I went to Applebee’s for dinner with some friends and I made a huge mistake.  I was wearing my Rays shirt in support of the team and in hopes that the break had shifted the momentum in their favor.  I ordered my food and after the usual wait a waiter brought out our food.  At first he looked at my shirt then looked back at my order.  “Hmm, a Rays fan ordering a philly!  That’s kinda weird.”

CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I CURSED THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I didn’t even realize it or think about it when I ordered!  But I should have, everyone knows baseball is a superstitious game!

It was a good thing that MLB did not call the game and end the Rays season because of weather.  They made the right choice to let them play it out.  I just feel so horrible that their season ended because of my dumb choice.

Sorry guys.

3 Comments

Filed under Other

3 responses to “I’m sorry Rays, it was all my fault!

  1. Heather

    LOL! That is really Funny!!!!! I’m sorry!

  2. GET OVER IT and post something current!

  3. Brad Klausman

    That’s okay…I was rooting for the Philly’s!

Leave a Reply

